Daily Archives: November 27, 2013

Abracadabra!

“You probably won’t remember this . . . we stopped in a café in a tiny town and there were some . . ”

“Motorcycles outside. Aladdin. Population 15.”

“How did you know what I was going to say?”

“I just did.”

“How do you remember this stuff?”

“I just do.”

“That’s really spooky. It’s like you’re . . ”

“Inside your head.”

True conversation.

Alladin WY

I didn’t tell himself I’d just been looking at this photograph. It seemed a shame to spoil the illusion.

The next day, “I’ll bet you don’t know what state Aladdin is in.”

“Wyoming.”

“I’ll bet you don’t know where we were going.”

“We were on our way to the Devils Tower and then Mount Rushmore.”

All in the info was in picture files I’d been looking at but why ruin the magic? Click on the pictures to read the captions and see the real magic.