Abracadabra!

“You probably won’t remember this . . . we stopped in a café in a tiny town and there were some . . ”

“Motorcycles outside. Aladdin. Population 15.”

“How did you know what I was going to say?”

“I just did.”

“How do you remember this stuff?”

“I just do.”

“That’s really spooky. It’s like you’re . . ”

“Inside your head.”

True conversation.

Alladin WY

I didn’t tell himself I’d just been looking at this photograph. It seemed a shame to spoil the illusion.

The next day, “I’ll bet you don’t know what state Aladdin is in.”

“Wyoming.”

“I’ll bet you don’t know where we were going.”

“We were on our way to the Devils Tower and then Mount Rushmore.”

All in the info was in picture files I’d been looking at but why ruin the magic? Click on the pictures to read the captions and see the real magic.

24 thoughts on “Abracadabra!

  1. When I went to Mt. Rushmore, Devils Tower was definitely out of our way. I didn’t think a rock was worth the extra effort. Is it? We all know who’s in control, don’t we 😉 Don’t eat too much tomorrow!

    Like

    1. I have the power! And the spooky mind reading ability. I totally expect to eat too much tomorrow – starting with mimosas and finishing with pumpkin pie and ice cream. I have plenty of bellyache remedies! Happy Thanksgiving! 🙂

      Like

          1. The stomach bug that attacked me while I was flying from Toronto to Vegas yesterday will have more to do with how much or little I eat tomorrow. At the moment it still feels like something crawled inside me to die. 😦

            Have a lovely Thanksgiving and enjoy your feast!

            Like

    1. . . . . and speaking of illusions, I hate to shatter yours BD, but I’m the one inside his head. I just read the post again and I didn’t make that abundantly clear. I guess it needs a bit more ‘he said, she said.’ I thought everyone knew it’s the women who are mind readers. 😉

      Like

Please chat - put your two pennyworth in!

